10 Delicious Thanksgiving Dishes

Dear readers,

This week I am wishing you all a very happy Thanksgiving. I hope you are enjoying some quality time with your families and counting your many blessings. Since this time of year can get busy for all of us, I have a compiled a list of my favorite Thanksgiving Day recipes to help you plan your menu for your special holiday dinner. Thanksgiving Day has become one of my favorite holidays in recent years because of all the delicious food that is created all in the name of gratitude. It is the one day of the year that reminds us to be grateful for everything that we have been blessed with in our lives and to reflect on how even the smallest things can make the biggest impact. This year I am so grateful for my family, friends and my devoted readers.  I have been blessed with an amazing support system and with a life where anything is possible.

Happy Thanksgiving from my family to yours,

3-ingredient-buttermilk-biscuits-18

Three Ingredient Buttermilk Biscuits?!? Trust me, I couldn’t believe it either, but when I saw this post by Kirby’s Cravings I had to give it a shot and boy were they GOOD. They were much more tender than I had anticipated and incredibly simple. You can bake them plain or even dress them up with a little rosemary, garlic or Parmesan.

 

IMG_7403edit

Damn Delicious brings you the most beautiful Garlic Ranch mashed potatoes you’ve ever seen. With bacon AND ranch this recipe covers all bases and makes for a lovely centerpiece.

dsc_0436 (1)

I recently discovered this gorgeous Orange and Spice Sweet Potato Souffle by Food to Glow. While I haven’t made it yet, it is definitely on my Thanksgiving menu this year. It looks amazing and takes basic sweet potato casserole to the next level.

Apple-Cranberry-Wild-Rice-Pilaf-6

This Cranberry Apple Pecan Wild Rice posted by Carlsbad Cravings is a healthy side dish that will keep you craving more. Plus there’s no better combination in the world than turkey and wild rice.

IMG_4342 (1)

Back To Her Roots posted this amazing Cornbread and Sausage Stuffing recipe a couple of years ago and I just can’t get enough of it. Stuffing just isn’t stuffing unless it’s cornbread stuffing. I just love it!

Super-Easy-Crazy-Delicious-Pomegranate-Cranberry-Sauce-1 (1)

Every year, I make it my priority to ensure that there is fresh cranberry sauce served on Thanksgiving. Most people don’t realize how simple it is to make. I typically go for the recipe on the back of the cranberry bag but this year I plan on making this beautiful Cranberry Pomegranate Sauce posted by The Café Sucré Farine. It’s just too pretty not to share.

brusselsbacononions4

This recipe for Sautéed Brussels Sprouts with Bacon and Caramelized Onions posted by Cooking and Beer is so simple and very similar to my own brussels sprout recipe (minus the chopped apples that I normally add in). I love that they posted a beer pairing for the brussels sprouts so that you can find the perfect balance to those savory and bitter sprouts.

FullSizeRender (5)

One of my favorite side dishes this year is roasted vegetables. I have been roasting broccoli and cauliflower for nearly every BBQ, potluck and dinner I have been invited to. The best part is that it is incredibly simple. Set oven at 400 degrees. Then coat your veggies of choice (I like broccoli, cauliflower, carrots, onions and roughly chopped garlic) with olive oil, garlic and salt and pepper. Put in oven for about 15 minutes, take out of oven and top with Parmesan cheese.

easy-apple-crisp-1

Last week I saw this post by Gimme Some Oven for her Easy Apple Crisp and I couldn’t believe how simple apple crisp could be. Can’t wait to try this one!

my-favorite-pumpkin-pie

About a month ago I made this Great Pumpkin Pie for All Hallows Eve by Sally’s Baking Addiction and not even the title could prepare me for how amazing this pie was. I love how she included her “secret ingredient” in the recipe – definitely made an impact. This pie is stunning and a guaranteed “touchdown” at your Thanksgiving Day feast.

One thought on “10 Delicious Thanksgiving Dishes

Leave a Reply

